Award and Graduation

Award and Graduation Photos


Namyoon Lee’s Ph.D. graduation in Spring of 2015.

Receiving the 2012 IEEE Signal Processing Magazine Best Paper Award at ICASSP 2013 in Vancouver with my co-author Chan-Byoung Chae.

Salam Akoum’s Ph.D. graduation in Fall 2012.

The award reception during ICC 2011, after being recognized for elevation to IEEE Fellow.

Ramya's Ph.D. graduation

Ramya Bhagavatula’s Ph.D. graduation in Fall 2010.

Mariam's Defense in Norway

After Mariam Kaynia’s defense at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology in December 2010. I was the first opponent, Dr. Nadia Khaled on the right was the second opponent. The hat is a result of attending Signal Processing Group’s annual, and justifiably legendary, Christmas feast.

Takao Inoue receives the best student paper award at the 2009 IEEE Radio and Wireless Symposium.

After Dr. Caleb Lo’s and Dr. Chan-Byoung Chae’s Graduation.

After receiving the Grand Prize in the 2008 WinCool Demo Contest, held in conjunction with the Third International Workshop on Wireless Network Testbeds, Experimental Evaluation, and Characterization, on conjunction with ACM MobiCom 2008 with Ketan Mandke, Steve Peters, and Robert Daniels.

Chan-Byoung Chae receives the VT Society Dan Noble Fellowship in 2008.

Ramya Bhagavatula receives the VTC 2007 Spring Best Student Paper award in Dublin.

Me, Antonio Forenza, Matt McKay, and Iain Collings at the VTC 2006 Melbourne banquet. Antonio and Matt received the best student paper award at the conference.

After Ramya Bhagavatula’s M.S. graduation in December 2006 in full academic regalia.

Bishwarup Mondal receives the VT Society Dan Noble Fellowship in 2005.

Comments are closed.